Beck on new SNL CD

Beck’s performance of ‘Nausea’ on SNL is going to be on a new CD. The disc, Live From SNL! Performances From Saturday Night Live is going on sale Sept. 9, exclusively at Target.

Two things bother me about this. First, September 9 is a crazy-ass date to release a CD; they normally come out on Tuesdays in North America. Second, ‘Clap Hands’ from the same show was way awesomer! That’s what should have been included, screw Nausea’.

I also heard recently about some new SNL music DVD, but I’m too lazy to look for that right now. Anybody else hear about this? Is Beck on it?


  1. Avril Lavigne – Girlfriend
  2. Kelly Clarkson – Since U Been Gone
  3. Foo Fighters – Best Of You
  4. Arctic Monkeys – I Bet You Look Good On The Dancefloor
  5. P!nk – Trouble
  6. Beck – Nausea
  7. Dave Matthews – Save Me
  8. The Shins – Phantom Limb
  9. The Strokes – You Only Live Once
  10. Maroon 5 – Harder To Breathe
  11. Franz Ferdinand – Take Me Out

[press release]

One Response to “Beck on new SNL CD”

  1. Thakmere says:

    I know you can purchase the DVD at Starbucks… No tracklisting though, unfortunatly. Haven’t seen the CD at Starbucks yet. Just sayin’. Bye.

Leave a Reply