Black Lake Morning
By: Beck Hansen, James Betram, Sam Jayne

Written by: Beck Hansen, James Betram, Sam Jayne

  1. Black Lake Morning (2:26)
    Available on One Foot In The Grave.
    James Betram: Bass
    Beck Hansen: Guitar (Acoustic)
    Sam Jayne: Guitar (Acoustic)
Black Lake Morning [Version (a)]:

The Song:

Initial track list reports called this "Blake Lake Morning," but I guess that was a mishearing or something. It is actually "Black Lake Morning," named after a public park/lake in the Olympia, Washington area (where Beck recorded One Foot In The Grave).

This track is credited to Beck and two other musicians, so I imagine it was improvised together.