Air: Deck Safari (1 version)
Type: Compilation
 First of two Promo CDs Air produced in 2002. All the songs featured on Deck Safari come directly from
Air's personal CD collection, and were used in inspiration for Moon Safari.
Originally aired on BBC Radio 1's Essential Mix with host Pete Tong, Parts 1 and 2 were played in back to
back Essential Mix shows (part 1 the first week, part 2 the second week) later released as two promo-only
cd version a    
Title: Air: Deck Safari
Release type: Promo
Release date: 2002 (unknown date)
Format: CD (x2)
Number pressed: Unknown
Catalog number: 5017148009340
Country: EU

1. David Bowie - Speed Of Life
2. The Beatles - The End
3. Lloyd Price Express 
Remix: John King
Written by: Beck Hansen, John King, Mike Simpson

4. Rollerball - Executive Party Dance
5. Dopplereffekt - Pornographic Movies
6. M.A.S.H. - Suicide Is Painless
7. Quincy Jones - Summer In The City
8. Serge Gainsbourg - En Melody
9. Soft Machine - The Soft Wead Factor
10. Michel Polnareff - Computer Dream
11. Minnie Riperton - Loving You
12. John Lennon - How Do You Sleep
13. Jean-Jacques Perrey - Flight Of The Bumblebee
14. Beastie Boys - Car Thief
15. Ween - Roses Are Free
16. The Cure - In Your House
17. Sly Stone - In Time
18. Frank Sinatra - Water To Drink
19. Prince - Crazy You
20. Kraftwerk - Stratovarius

1. Small Faces - Ogden's Nut Gone Flake
2. Electric Music and the Summer People (Mutations version) 
Bass: Justin Meldal-Johnsen
Engineer: John Sorensen, Nigel Godrich
Guitar: Beck Hansen
Keyboard / Synthesizer: Beck Hansen, Roger Joseph Manning Jr.
Mix: Nigel Godrich
Organ: Beck Hansen, Roger Joseph Manning Jr.
Percussion: Joey Waronker
Piano: Roger Joseph Manning Jr.
Produced by: Beck Hansen, Nigel Godrich
Sitar: Beck Hansen
Timpani: Joey Waronker
Vocals: Beck Hansen
Vocals (Background): Roger Joseph Manning Jr.
Written by: Beck Hansen

3. Air - Malfunction
4. The Velvet Underground - Ocean
5. Money Mark - Pinto's New Car
6. Richard De Bordeaux - La Drogue
7. Stanley Cowell - Travelling Man
8. Supergrass - Lose It
9. Funk Factory - Rien Ne Va Plus
10. Brian Eno - On Some Faraway Beach
11. Michel Polnareff - Polnareve
12. Harry Nilsson - Everybody's Talking
13. Francis Lai - Generique FR3
14. Phoenix - City Lights
15. The Pharcyde - Passin' Me By (Remix)
16. Chic - At Last I Am Free
17. David Bowie - The Man Who Sold The World
18. Deadweight 
Bass: Beck Hansen
Drum Machine: The Dust Brothers
Guitar (Acoustic): Beck Hansen
Guitar (Electric): Beck Hansen
keyboards: Beck Hansen
Mellotron: Beck Hansen
Organ: Beck Hansen
Produced by: Beck Hansen, The Dust Brothers
Scratching: The Dust Brothers
Vocals: Beck Hansen
Written by: Beck Hansen, John King, Mike Simpson